Wroxham 5km

Wednesday evening saw 10 Ryston Runners tackle the First of the Wroxham 5km Series. Out of just shy of 500 runners Ryston had 8 athletes in the Top 100, with 3 athletes winning their age groups.

Winning their Age Categories was Nic Bensley (1st M45 17:27 29th Overall), Malcolm Tuff (1st M50 17:44 39th Overall) and Pete Johnson (1st M60 18:44 70th Overall).

The first Ryston Athlete home was Callum Stamforth who finished 9th in a timeof 16:26. Also in the Top 50 was the younger of the club’s Andy Smiths in a time of 17:52.

Both Gareth Hunt (18:13 57th) and Richard Watson (18:31 67th) took 30 seconds off their 5km PB’s. Also in the race was Neil Stapleton (19:14 86th), Barry Smith (20:17 130th) and Katie Moyle (23:51 5th U17 Female).  

Nic, Malcolm and Pete combined together to get prize for Masters Team.